Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-09-26 - 7:18 p.m.

Well well well ... here I am again. It's been a while. I was on the computer looking up info for a story about la llorona and I remembered my poor diary, probably gasping a final breath.

Anyway, I've been working, fighting the good fight against NCLB and my district. I changed departments and was made a department head (to the disbelief of many, I guess). I've also been moderately active with the local democrats (the last, best hope we have right now) and have been indulging my weakness for Star Trek.

That's about all.

Oh, we got another dog. Another humane society critter.

My kids this year are cool. They don't really like my content (not like they liked LA), but I try to make it interesting and engaging. They humor me. I already feel comfortable with them, as if it were far later in the year. I guess I started with a different attitude this year. I don't really know what the difference is. Perhaps I know inside that this will be my final year in the classroom and I've adjusted my stance. I don't know.

Anyway, I'm back. We'll see how dedicated I am to this. Now I shall tip toe around and see what's been going on.

Opal

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!