Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-10-06 - 8:58 p.m.

I had a bad day, I suppose. I went off on three people � but, honestly, adults need to be responsible for their own stuff and not expect other people to solve their problems.

Today I told some of the kids about the movie The Corporation and about all of the hormones in the milk, etc. Then we talked about environmental racism. Ms. Opal's homeroom is always an interesting place to be!

I guess my brain is tired from the ongoing headache - I did very little when I got home today. Played with the doggies. Read a little (The 9/11 Commission Report). Watched the news. I was going to do work --- but I didn't.

I need to dig out some lessons from last year to help out a new teacher - she went to the LA department chair asking for help and he turned her down! What a jerk! So I said I'd bring in some things I used last year.

My sister is coming to visit this weekend. I'm still a little pissed off at her, but I will swallow it because it makes my parents happy when she visits.

I'm boring today - I'm sorry.

Opal

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!