Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-07-25 - 4:58 p.m.

I'm back. I will organize my trip notes later and really update. Suffice it to say that we had an adventure. We saw forest fires and a bear, broke down in the mountains, climbed down cliffs, were on a sky tram during a lightning storm ---- it doesn't get any better than all that! I have to say that I do love America in a this-land-is-our-land kind of way. I saw a great bumper sticker that said, "America was built on the graves of Indians" which is true, but doesn't keep me from being grateful that I live in such a vast and beautiful place.

When I returned home I discovered that things have gotten infinitely worse at school and I am in the process of being screwed by them. I also found two huge assignments from job #2 waiting for me. And a long lost friend had contacted me. She was my co-conspirator on Rude Girl and other projects. I was astonished to hear from her, particularly since we parted on rather bad terms.

I am going to go catch up on my buddies.

Opal

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!