Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-10-15 - 9:30 p.m.

Listening to Patsy Cline and musing about my day. This weekend is already fully booked and it hasn't even started yet. Sigh.

I'm reading this great book called The Women Who Lived for Danger about Special Operations Executive agents in WWII. It's really fascinating. It reminds me a bit of a book I read about the Night Witches - women participating in what was considered a very masculine endeavor without letting on that they considered what they were doing to be unusual. That's a little convoluted. They were doing the unusual without seemig to think that they were doing the unusual.

Today the kids were talking about tunnels of light and life after death, etc. One boy asked me what I thought and I said that I wasn't sure there was any kind of afterlife. A bunch of the kids chimed in agreeing with me, which surprised me a little bit. All the students, save maybe two or three, are at least nominally Catholic, and I just assumed that they shared all of the major Catholic beliefs.

Anyway. I got after the dogs this morning at 3 am because I caught them chewing up one of my saplings. When I got home this evening I went out back and put up chickenwire fences around my few remaining little trees. Wretched dogs! When does the puppy stage end!!!

Opal

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!