Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-10-10 - 9:09 p.m.

Yeah --- I know it's been a while. I'm never very faithful to my diaries, whether they are made of paper or online. Work has been quite hectic and difficult and life in general has been stressful. Nothing worth writing about - just the usual grinding you down that life seems to do.

I have been reading a lot, writing a little, plotting and planning to get ahead (though I sometimes doubt there is such a thing), emptying out my meager savings for the expenses of daily living, etc. Today I learned that our district's health insurance plan is the proverbial "Don't get sick" one. People with families to cover will need to pay about a third of their monthly paycheck to the insurance company in order to have coverage. Thank you Texas legislature for outlawing teachers' right to strike.

But this weekend should be OK. If it weren't for the fact that Vero was about to jet off on another week-long business trip... Oh, well. Enjoy what you have and let the future take care of itself.

Opal

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!