Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-06-18 - 10:14 p.m.

We just finished watching the celebration for the SA Spurs. Vero is a big fan. Today was boring and frustrating. The group I am stuck with waste a lot of time and one woman shows off continually. She's always bragging about teaching high school, teaching AP courses, etc. As far as I'm concerned, she has the easiest job of the four of us. Who in this world COULDN'T teach a bunch of motivated, intelligent college-bound kids interesting literature? Come on! Let's see her teach little ones to read. Let's see her sub. Let's see her teach my 8th graders. She thinks she's better than us and has enough insecurity that she has to continually push it in our faces. I finally snapped at her a little bit today and she backed off.

Opal

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!