Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-08-04 - 2:37 p.m.

I am putting off doing some work. I've convinced myself that saving the assignment to my hard drive and printing out some maps is somehow "starting" the actual assignment.

I got a PO Box today. It's been a while since I've had one. I must be ready to do the zine thing with some intensity again.

I was supposed to go to a meeting at school this afternoon ... but I decided not to. I'll find out Wednesday what horrors they have in store for me. I am not going to get sucked into all the bullshit. Que sera sera. Just thinking about attending this meeting was making me feel anxious and sick. Why do that to myself? I don't know what Verona will say about this when she gets home this afternoon. She'll either support me 100% and say I'm right or she'll say, "I can't believe you didn't go!" Or maybe both.

I'm going to tell her about wanting to run today. Hopefully she'll take it seriously (as I've said, I'm emphatically NOT a jock) because it'll be a lot easier to do if we're both taking it seriously.

I might go do some work now. Oh, I sent some copies of DLR #4 to Echo Zine Distro. This is a first for me.

Opal

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!