Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-12-31 - 5:04 p.m.

Today we went to the house and got all stern with our new salesman. Verona was awesome --- she demanded all kinds of things and threatened to pull out of the deal. She was my knight in shining armor, so to speak.

I've been getting some really interesting guestbook comments --- thought-provoking ones, which is nice. And people have been really open in talking about their lives, beliefs, and experiences, which is such a wonderful change from the way human beings so often interact. It's easier, in many ways, to have deeper dialogue with someone you encounter online than out in the real world.

Opal

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!