Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-03-02 - 11:48 a.m.

What a week. yesterday one of my students was caught selling pills at school. Since it was a controlled substance, they took her to juvenile. I'll never see her again. She's basically a good person, just totally lacking in common sense ... and intellectually not very bright. Who knows what she was thinking.

I went to a writing inservice and there were a couple of teachers there who were very negative about their students ("They don't care, they don't want to learn, they're unmotivated ..."). My goodness! You teach Language Arts!!! - if you can't motivate folks with stories and plays and poems and creative writing then you're a crappy teacher. I'm not saying you'll reach everyone, but they made it sound as though they face a bunch of zombies everyday. They need to find another job.

Opal

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!