Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-02-27 - 8:13 p.m.

Oh, by the way, here's a poem I wrote. It's about my parents. My mom grew up in the swamps eating squirrels and whatever else they could catch themselves. When my dad started courting her, they would go out at night with her brothers and sister giggin' frogs.


frog giggin'
in the moonlight
slick water
over the tar oil road
plop and slosh
in the shadows
they shrug in the bag
beep and creep and creak
crowded and black and bump
in the dark
the heavy limbs
brush the tall grass
and there are
stars
and when you trip
and drop
the frogs slop
away




Opal

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!