Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-09-29 - 5:52 p.m.

Today we had to leave the building early because there was a (tiny) fire. So we stood around outside as if it were a fire drill until the end of the day and then everybody got to leave. No study hall today! Yea!

I'm listening to NPR; they're interviewing Queen Latifah about a jazz album she recorded - she's talking about how much she likes Dinah Washington. Me, too!!!!!

I'm supposed to be doing work now --- but I'm not.

Today I was standing in the hallway and heard a girl say, "She's my girlfriend." As they walked past, I did the old surreptitious eye and, sure 'nuff, it was one of my students that I had wondered about.

Opal

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!