Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-07-11 - 7:11 a.m.

I'm getting ready to go to my last day on the job. I'm so happy! Yesterday we found out about doing the rest of the job as contract work --- being paid by the piece and not be the hour. Since I work very quickly this will really benefit me. I just have a little bit of stuff to do out there today, put in my hours (this is vacation money, after all), and then I'm done.

I hear Verona finishing up in the shower. She may leave work early today so she can go see her mom. Saturday is my mom's birthday, so I'll be over there. To be honest, that isn't exactly how I wanted to spend my Saturday. Saturday is the only day when Verona and I have the whole day to ourselves - no work, no church for her, usually no familial obligations. Oh well.

I'm going to finish getting ready. I'll talk to y'all tonight.

Opal

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!