Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-06-14 - 10:31 a.m.

Yesterday my father bought and installed a new modem for me so I am finally back. Way too much has happened in the last 9 months or so for me to even begin to cover it all ... I don't know that I'll even try.

I am actively seeking a new position - so that tells you how the school year went. Suffice it to say that at one point my disagreements with the administration were so great (and public) that I was called into the principal's office and told that I was undermining the authority of him and one of the VPs.

I start a summer job next week that may become a permanent position.

In sorting through over 3000 emails that had come to me while I was incommunicado I found some new folks had joined the queerteacher ring and one person had emailed me. I also heard from an old friend - that was exciting.

I don't know what to say ...

Oh yeah!!!! We got a dog from the Humane Society. He is a very cute mutt - about 5 months old. A stinker.

Opal

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!